FULL LIST | Canada name final World Cup squad including Jonathan David and Alphonso Davies

Canada have announced their final squad for the World Cup in Qatar a week before the tournament’s opening game between the hosts and Ecuador next Sunday evening. Canada will face Group F opponents Belgium, Croatia and Morocco in the Middle East in the coming weeks and English coach John Herdman has named 26 players in his party. The group includes 10 based in Canada, playing for MLS clubs, while the rest of the squad, including Bayern Munich left-back Alphonso Davies and Lille striker Jonathan David, are drawn from 12 other leagues. Here’s the squad in full:

Milan Borjan (Red Star Belgrade)
Dayne St. Clair (Minnesota United)
James Pantemis (CF Montreal).

Steven Vitoria (Chaves)
Alistair Johnston (Montreal)
Richie Laryea (Toronto)
Kamal Miller (Montreal)
Sam Adekugbe (Hatayspor)
Joel Waterman (Montreal)
Derek Cornelius (Panetolikos).

Atiba Hutchinson (Besiktas)
Jonathan Osorio (Toronto)
Stephen Eustaquio (Porto)
Liam Fraser (Deinze)
Samuel Piette (Montreal)
Mark-Anthony Kaye (Toronto)
Ismael Kone (Montreal)
David Wotherspoon (St. Johnstone)

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
Jonathan David (Lille)
Cyle Larin (Club Brugge)
Ike Ugbo (Troyes)
Lucas Cavallini (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Tajon Buchanan (Club Brugge)
Junior Hoilett (Reading)
Liam Millar (Basel)


More European Football News