FULL LIST | Australia’s final World Cup squad includes seven Scottish based players

Australia have announced their final 26-man World Cup squad ahead of the start of the tournament in Qatar later this month where the Socceroos will face Tunisia, France and Denmark as part of Group D in Qatar. Australia coach Graham Arnold has named an eclectic group of players drawn from leagues in nine countries, including six home-based representatives while seven of the squad play their football in Scotland.

Mathew Ryan (Copenhagen)
Andrew Redmayne (Sydney FC)
Danny Vukovic (Central Coast Mariners)

Milos Degenek (Columbus Crew)
Fran Karačić (Brescia)
Nathaniel Atkinson (Hearts)
Bailey Wright (Sunderland)
Aziz Behich (Dundee United)
Kye Rowles (Hearts)
Harry Souttar (Stoke City)
Joel King (OB Odense)
Thomas Deng (Albirex Niigata)

Ajdin Hrustic (Verona)
Aaron Mooy (Celtic)
Riley McGree (Middlesbrough)
Jackson Irvine (St. Pauli)
Keanu Baccus (St Mirren)
Cameron Devlin (Hearts)

Martin Boyle (Hibernian)
Mathew Leckie (Melbourne City)
Jamie Maclaren (Melbourne City)
Awer Mabil (Cadiz)
Mitchell Duke (Fagiano Okayama)
Craig Goodwin (Adelaide United)
Jason Cummings (Central Coast Mariners)
Garang Kuol (Central Coast Mariners)


More European Football News