FULL LIST | Argentina final World Cup squad includes Pablo Dybala and Nicolás Otamendi

Argentina have announced their final 26-man squad for the World Cup in Qatar ahead of Group C meetings with Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland. The party, headed by coach Lionel Scaloni, includes just one home-based player in River Plate goalkeeper Franco Armani and otherwise draws from Europe’s six leading leagues. Spain’s La Liga is the best represented with nine Spanish based player making the list. Here’s the full squad:

Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa)
Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal)
Franco Armani (River Plate)

Nahuel Molina (Atlético Madrid)
Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla)
Cristian Romero (Tottenham)
Germán Pezzella (Betis)
Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica)
Lisandro Martínez (Manchester United)
Marcos Acuña (Sevilla)
Nicolás Tagliafico (Lyon)
Juan Foyth (Villarreal)

Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético Madrid)
Leandro Paredes (Juventus)
Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton)
Guido Rodríguez (Betis)
Alejandro Gómez (Sevilla)
Enzo Fernández (Benfica)
Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen)

Ángel Di María (Juventus)
Lautaro Martínez (Inter)
Julián Álvarez (Manchester City)
Paulo Dybala (Roma)
Nicolás González (Fiorentina)
Joaquín Correa (Inter)
Lionel Messi (PSG)


More European Football News