Denmark name 21 of 26 World Cup squad players, final five to follow next week

Denmark have announced the large majority of the group of players who will travel to Qatar later this month as part of their squad where they will face France, Australia and Tunisia as part of Group D. Coach Kasper Hjulmand has named just 21 players for now and will add five more next week after the final round of European fixtures. Eight leagues are represented in the initial 21-man list which includes Nice goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel and Christian Eriksen of Manchester United.

Kasper Schmeichel (Nice)
Oliver Christensen (Hertha Berlin)

Simon Kjaer (AC Milan)
Joachim Andersen (Crystal Palace)
Joakim Maehle (Atalanta)
Andreas Christensen (Barcelona)
Rasmus Kristensen (Leeds United)
Jens Stryger Larsen (Trabzonspor)
Victor Nelsson (Galatasaray)
Daniel Wass (Brondby).

Thomas Delaney (Sevilla)
Mathias Jensen (Brentford)
Christian Eriksen (Manchester United)
Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Tottenham)

Andreas Skov Olsen (Club Bruges)
Jesper Lindstrom (Eintracht Frankfurt)
Andreas Cornelius (Copenhagen)
Martin Braithwaite (Espanyol)
Kasper Dolberg (Sevilla)
Mikkel Damsgaard (Brentford)
Jonas Wind (VfL Wolfsburg)


More European Football News